Conesus Lake Watershed Council

The Conesus Lake Watershed Council is an inter-municipal organization established in 2003 to govern the implementation of the Conesus Lake Watershed Management Plan. Council membership is comprised of towns and villages with land within the watershed boundaries and water purveyors who use Conesus Lake as a public water supply. The Council oversees the Conesus Lake Watershed Management Program and the Conesus Lake Watershed Inspection Program.


The Conesus Lake Watershed Council meets on a quarterly basis. Please contact the Planning Department for upcoming meeting dates.


Watershed Municipalities:

  • Town of Conesus – Supervisor Don Wester
  • Town of Geneseo – Supervisor Will Wadsworth
  • Town of Groveland – Supervisor 
  • Town of Livonia – Supervisor Eric Gott
  • Town of Sparta – Supervisor Mark Schuster
  • Village of Livonia – Mayor Cal Lathan
  • Livingston County – Ian Coyle, County Administrator

Water Purveyors:

  • Village of Avon – Mayor Thomas Freeman (Kirk Vanderbilt, alternate)
  • Village of Geneseo – Mayor Margaret Duff

Non Voting Members:

  • Conesus Lake Association – Scott Proctor, President; Gene Bolster, CLWC Representative
  • Livingston County Department of Public Health – Jennifer Rodriguez, Director
  • Livingston County Farm Bureau – Brad Macauley
  • Livingston County Planning Department – Angela Ellis, Deputy County Administrator
  • Livingston County Water and Sewer Authority – Jason Molino, Director


  • Agricultural Committee
  • Public Education and Outreach Committee
  • Technical Committee
  • Invasive Species Sub-Committee

Annual Reports:

Each year the Watershed Council publishes an Annual Report Card to provide an update on the previous year's Conesus Lake Watershed Management Plan implementation activities and water quality monitoring results.